Search

Baking meets science in a delicious University of Queensland health initiative that really takes the cake. ‘Good heart’ muffin, developed by UQ scientists, could help lo

Friday, 19 May 2017 - 2:45pm
Nasal delivery of cannabinoids

Developing a soluble gel to deliver cannabinoids directly to the brain via the nasal cavity is the focus of a second research and option agreement between a Canadian heal

Wednesday, 26 April 2017 - 10:15am

Canadian health and wellness company PreveCeutical Medical Inc.

Friday, 21 April 2017 - 9:00am
New research set to improve traditional Chinese cancer treatment

Dried skin secretions from toads could soon be used in a treatment for the benefit of cancer patients.

Thursday, 9 March 2017 - 1:45pm

UniQuest start-up company Dendright Pty Ltd today announced that US-based Janssen Biotech, Inc.

Friday, 13 January 2017 - 4:15pm

Patients at risk of life-threatening infections following chemotherapy could benefit from a new cell-based treatment developed from University of Queensland research.

Tuesday, 6 December 2016 - 9:15am
More than 300 people in Victoria and South Australia suffered food poisoning in salmonella outbreaks this year linked with bagged salads and sprouts.

Friendly bacteria may be introduced to bagged salad leaves to help ward off the possibility of salmonella and listeria outbreaks.

Tuesday, 15 November 2016 - 4:15pm

Two companies founded on University of Queensland research have won acclaim at the National AusBiotech Conference in Melbourne.

Friday, 28 October 2016 - 4:45pm

UniQuest has congratulated Redback Technologies following the company’s announcement that it had secured A$9.3 million in Series A funding.

Tuesday, 4 October 2016 - 9:00am

A treatment developed at The University of Queensland to control sewer odour and corrosion is set for the international market.

Wednesday, 28 September 2016 - 9:30am

Three projects selected to receive funding under an “open innovation” program could lead to new treatments for some cancers.

Wednesday, 14 September 2016 - 7:00am
Dr Kate Schroder, Deputy Director, IMB Centre for Inflammation Research

Inflazome Ltd has closed a Series A financing round of €15 million (A$22 million).

Monday, 12 September 2016 - 12:00pm

Pfizer’s Centers for Therapeutic Innovation is a unique program that aims to speed the translation of novel targets to the clinic.

Friday, 2 September 2016 - 10:00am

UniQuest congratulates Protagonist Therapeutics Inc on the news that the biotech company has raised $ US90 million in its initial public offering.

Friday, 19 August 2016 - 4:45pm

UniQuest congratulates ResApp Health Limited following the company’s announcement that it is planning a clinical study at Massachusetts General Hospital.

Wednesday, 20 July 2016 - 1:45pm

Pages