Search

Pure Battery Technologies has raised investment of $1.74 million to open a demonstration plant and expand into regional Queensland

Wednesday, 14 November 2018 - 2:45pm

A streamlined patient risk assessment tool developed by UQ will help slash paperwork for nurses

Wednesday, 12 September 2018 - 1:15pm

UniQuest is today celebrating the creation of more than 100 startups.

Friday, 7 September 2018 - 11:15am

A UQ neuroscientist is collaborating with a South Korean company working with traditional medicine products to determine their effect on the human brain.

Monday, 3 September 2018 - 11:00am

Farmers across the world could soon access disease-resistant crops using technology discovered by researchers from The University of Queensland after Brisbane start-up Ne

Tuesday, 21 August 2018 - 1:00pm

With rising sales of electric cars, a new company developing more efficient production of essential battery materials is raising funds to build a demonstration plant.

Monday, 9 July 2018 - 9:00am
Professor Maree Smith

UniQuest, The University of Queensland’s commercialisation company, is leading Australia and competing globally in creating spin-out companies based on academic intellect

Friday, 1 June 2018 - 3:15pm

International drug-discovery leader Dr Jeanette Wood has been appointed to the Advisory Committee of The University of Queensland’s (UQ) drug discovery initiative, QEDDI,

Friday, 13 April 2018 - 2:30pm

Two new directors have been appointed to the Board of UniQuest, the commercialisation company of The University of Queensland (UQ), and Australia’s leading research comme

Monday, 12 March 2018 - 3:45pm

Therapeutics inspired by venoms could provide the key to treatment for a common gastrointestinal disease if a collaboration between researchers from The University of Que

Tuesday, 20 February 2018 - 6:30pm

University of Queensland stamps its class as a global leader in research (courtesy of The Courier-Mail)

Friday, 2 February 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, 31 January 2018 - 10:15am

A new portable, non-invasive brain scanner is set to speed-up the diagnosis of brain injuries and stroke types by creating an immediate 3D image of the brain.

Tuesday, 2 January 2018 - 11:15am

Distinguished scientist and angel investor Dr Jay Hetzel has been appointed chairman of UniQuest, The University of Queensland’s commercialisation company.

Tuesday, 12 December 2017 - 2:15pm

Human trials of an innovative treatment for rheumatoid arthritis developed by The University of Queensland have begun in Brisbane.

Tuesday, 14 November 2017 - 12:45pm

Pages