Search

With rising sales of electric cars, a new company developing more efficient production of essential battery materials is raising funds to build a demonstration plant.

Monday, 9 July 2018 - 9:00am
Professor Maree Smith

UniQuest, The University of Queensland’s commercialisation company, is leading Australia and competing globally in creating spin-out companies based on academic intellect

Friday, 1 June 2018 - 3:15pm

International drug-discovery leader Dr Jeanette Wood has been appointed to the Advisory Committee of The University of Queensland’s (UQ) drug discovery initiative, QEDDI,

Friday, 13 April 2018 - 2:30pm

Two new directors have been appointed to the Board of UniQuest, the commercialisation company of The University of Queensland (UQ), and Australia’s leading research comme

Monday, 12 March 2018 - 3:45pm

Therapeutics inspired by venoms could provide the key to treatment for a common gastrointestinal disease if a collaboration between researchers from The University of Que

Tuesday, 20 February 2018 - 6:30pm

University of Queensland stamps its class as a global leader in research (courtesy of The Courier-Mail)

Friday, 2 February 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, 31 January 2018 - 10:15am

A new portable, non-invasive brain scanner is set to speed-up the diagnosis of brain injuries and stroke types by creating an immediate 3D image of the brain.

Tuesday, 2 January 2018 - 11:15am

Distinguished scientist and angel investor Dr Jay Hetzel has been appointed chairman of UniQuest, The University of Queensland’s commercialisation company.

Tuesday, 12 December 2017 - 2:15pm

Human trials of an innovative treatment for rheumatoid arthritis developed by The University of Queensland have begun in Brisbane.

Tuesday, 14 November 2017 - 12:45pm

Global health care leader MSD has signed an agreement with UniQuest, the commercialisation company of The University of Queensland (UQ), to develop a platform for new imm

Thursday, 26 October 2017 - 9:00am

A study of the Nanopatch – a microscopic vaccine delivery platform developed by UQ researchers and commercialised by UniQuest - has shown the device more effectively comb

Thursday, 5 October 2017 - 5:15pm

A gene therapy to treat diabetes and obesity is the subject of a third research and option agreement announced today between Canadian health and wellness company PreveCeu

Tuesday, 18 July 2017 - 10:00am

A clinical-stage biotechnology company established by The University of Queensland and Emory University (Atlanta, GA) to develop novel cancer supportive care and anticanc

Tuesday, 6 June 2017 - 9:00am

The University of Queensland’s world-leading research is well positioned to benefit from a landmark deal with IP Group plc which will see A$200 million available for inve

Tuesday, 30 May 2017 - 11:00am

Pages