Search

Queensland start-ups are to benefit from a new $10 million early stage investment fund.

Tuesday, 12 August 2014 - 1:00pm

The Chairman, Dr Carrie Hillyard, and Board of UniQuest are delighted to announce the appointment of its new CEO, Dr Dean Moss.

Thursday, 6 June 2013 - 7:00am

UniQuest, The University of Queensland’s (UQ) main research commercialisation company, announced today that Dendright Pty Ltd, an autoimmune therapy company and one of Un

Thursday, 15 August 2013 - 7:00am

The Western Downs community will have better access to specialist medical care with the launch of The University of Queensland's Health-e-Regions telehealth project

Tuesday, 3 September 2013 - 7:00am

Bilexys (Brisbane, Australia), a 2012 Imagine H20 competition winner, will be exhibiting in the Innovation Pavilion at the Water Environment Federation Technical Exhibiti

Tuesday, 1 October 2013 - 7:00am

UniQuest is proud to support the launch of the Health-e-Regions project in Miles and the collaboration between QGC and The University of Queensland (UQ)’s Centre for Onli

Wednesday, 20 November 2013 - 7:00am

Technology comes to the fore of the Arts sector, when The University of Queensland hosts the commercial launch of Ortelia Interactive Spaces on 21 November 2013.

Thursday, 21 November 2013 - 7:00am

Queensland’s ilab technology hot-house has launched its latest batch of entrepreneurs at a graduation event at The University of Queensland.

Wednesday, 12 March 2014 - 7:00am

An English language test developed at The University of Queensland is now available as an easy-to-use gaming app.

Thursday, 13 March 2014 - 7:00am

An Australian company developing a chronic pain treatment based on research at The University of Queensland (UQ) has attracted US$45 million (AU$48M) to advance developme

Friday, 11 April 2014 - 7:00am

Surf lifesavers, police, fire fighters and rescue workers across Australia and around the world could benefit from new unmanned surveillance technology developed in Brisb

Monday, 14 April 2014 - 7:00am

The University of Queensland has welcomed the Queensland Government’s $1 million commitment to translating medical research into better health care.

Thursday, 17 April 2014 - 7:00am

Highly-durable, extreme-performance plastics and rubbers for use in industries ranging from automotive to construction are now closer to realisation thanks to a $1 millio

Wednesday, 14 May 2014 - 7:00am

An evidence-based program initiated at The University of Queensland (UQ) to help prevent and treat anxiety in children between the ages of eight and 17 is now available o

Wednesday, 28 May 2014 - 1:15pm

Pages