Search

Dr Kate Schroder, Deputy Director, IMB Centre for Inflammation Research

Inflazome Ltd has closed a Series A financing round of €15 million (A$22 million).

Monday, 12 September 2016 - 12:00pm

Pfizer’s Centers for Therapeutic Innovation is a unique program that aims to speed the translation of novel targets to the clinic.

Friday, 2 September 2016 - 10:00am

UniQuest congratulates Protagonist Therapeutics Inc on the news that the biotech company has raised $ US90 million in its initial public offering.

Friday, 19 August 2016 - 4:45pm

UniQuest congratulates ResApp Health Limited following the company’s announcement that it is planning a clinical study at Massachusetts General Hospital.

Wednesday, 20 July 2016 - 1:45pm

UQ has become the first Australian institution to join an exclusive international organisation focused on driving partnerships between universities and industry.

Wednesday, 29 June 2016 - 10:30am
Professor Maree Smith

University of Queensland pain drug pioneer Professor Maree Smithhas joined an elite group of scientists tonight, receiving the prestigious ATSE Clunies Ross Award.

Wednesday, 15 June 2016 - 1:30pm
Cane toad

Queensland researchers have made a big leap forward in their quest to eradicate the billions of cane toads wreaking havoc on our native wildlife and habitats.

Friday, 10 June 2016 - 1:45pm

Patients with heart failure, peripheral artery disease or stroke could benefit from a new stem-cell based treatment, following an agreement with US-based AngioStem Inc.

Thursday, 17 March 2016 - 1:30pm

The University of Queensland (UQ) and Pfizer today launched a new partnership to help advance new drug discovery in Australia.

Monday, 29 February 2016 - 11:15am

Redback Technologies and UniQuest have signed a Memorandum of Understanding aimed at accelerating the development of the company's energy storage technology.

Tuesday, 16 February 2016 - 12:15pm

An international collaboration to discover and develop new therapeutic drugs is set to find new treatments for Ross River virus.

Monday, 7 December 2015 - 8:00am

A new international collaboration is set to uncover ground-breaking therapeutic-based discoveries and help progress them to the next crucial stage in their development.

Tuesday, 10 November 2015 - 8:45am

Pages